🇯🇵 Japan · Airalo

Airalo 5 GB 7-Day eSIM for Japan

Provider plan name: Moshi Moshi 5 GB - 7 days

Airalo is an international eSIM store offering local, regional and global packages that can be purchased online or through its app.

  • Single country
  • 5G
  • Top-up
  • Softbank
  • KDDI

Coverage and networks

Listed networks: KDDI, Softbank

Before purchase

Plan conditions and disclosed details

Provider data is shown as supported, not supported or not stated. Not stated does not mean unsupported.

Hotspot / tethering
Not stated by provider
Top-up
Supported
eKYC
Not supported
SMS
Not supported
Phone number
Not stated by provider
Listed networks
KDDI, Softbank
Internet breakout
Not stated by provider
High-speed data per day
Not stated by provider
Speed after fair use
Not stated by provider
Maximum speed cap
Not stated by provider

Compare alternatives

Similar eSIM plans for Japan

Alternatives are selected by matching data type, allowance, validity and price—not paid placement.

Provider information

Airalo

Airalo is an international eSIM store offering local, regional and global packages that can be purchased online or through its app.

  • Local, regional and global packages
  • Website and app purchase
  • Top-up availability shown when supplied
Pricing data source
Public provider pages
Plan updated
Jul 30, 2026 UTC

Purchase takes place on the provider site. Outbound links may be affiliate links.

Before you buy

Confirm device compatibility, activation timing, speed limits, fair-use terms and refund rules on the provider checkout page. Prices and specifications may change after an update.

Plan FAQ

How much data does this eSIM include?

This plan includes 5 GB of data.

How long is this eSIM valid?

The listed validity is 7 days. Confirm the activation policy on the provider site.

Where can this eSIM be used?

The listed coverage includes Japan.

Do I buy and activate through BesteSIMs?

Purchase, payment and activation take place on the Airalo website. BesteSIMs provides comparison information and the outbound link.

Can I use hotspot or tethering?

The provider data does not state whether hotspot or tethering is supported. Confirm before purchase.

Can I top up this eSIM?

This plan is listed as supporting top-ups.

Is eKYC required?

This plan is listed as not requiring eKYC.